It’s been a while

20131216-194219.jpg

whoops, it’s been a while, sorry guys (like 2 of you) I’ve been super busy for a while and just had no time to even watch TV!

So I just wanted to do a quick thing, what’s everyone been watching? Anything new that’s really good? Tell me! I’m busy still but I still have time to watch some things now, I’ll make time anyway!

Okay so I haven’t spoken about Doctor Who 50th anniversary so here is TARDIS WEEKLY

So as you know I am a Whovian and proud blah blah, and so I was taken in by the excitement of the day and the episode and the story of Fall No More was brilliant but, what I will say that I will get slated for, is as much as I adore and miss David Tennant, he really didn’t have a place in that episode, and it made him look a bit useless and like he couldn’t do anything any more which made me really angry actually, but only after I’d sort of gotten over the whole excitement of it! Also, I thought the plot line with Queen Elizabeth was completely pointless and that annoyed me, I didn’t like the idea of the 10th Doctor being in love or marrying anyone but Rose, I think it ruined the whole thing that had been built up, it was un-needed! I also really didn’t like the fact that Rose wasn’t back, that it wasn’t her, but at the same time I did really enjoy Billie Pipers character, I just thought it would have been so much more interesting to have two doctors with their companions and to see how that would play out.
Don’t get me wrong the episode was brilliant and I loved it and I loved what was done for us in the fandom and I love what was done in TV in general I thought it was such a mile stone and one I was proud to be a part of, and Matt Smith was just outstanding. Doctor Who, you did good, you should be proud!

For anyone who didn’t see it The Five(ish) Doctors…Watch it. It was just brilliant and almost everyone was involved it was outstanding and it really was something special! So if you haven’t seen it yet, look that up and watch it! You won’t regret it 🙂

Leave a comment